What You Need to Know About the Solar System

How many planets are there in our solar system?

A. 8

B. 9

C. 10


A. 8

The solar system is home to 8 planets, namely Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. These planets orbit the Sun in a vast expanse of space.

Mercury is the closest planet to the Sun, while Neptune is the farthest. Each planet has its own unique characteristics and properties that make them fascinating objects of study for astronomers.

In addition to planets, the solar system also contains other celestial bodies such as moons, asteroids, comets, and dwarf planets like Pluto. The study of the solar system helps us understand the vastness and complexity of the universe we live in.

Exploration of the solar system continues to this day, with missions to various planets and moons providing valuable insights into the mysteries of outer space.

← Discover the power of positive thinking Dans mon sac french vocabulary exercise →